You can contact us on the freephone number 800 031946 or at the email address email@example.com
The freephone number is open Monday to Friday from 8 am to 1 pm and from 2:30 pm to 7:30 pm, as well as Saturday morning from 9 am to 12:30 pm.
FoodNess capsules are compatible with the 3 main systems on the market, i.e. Dolce Gusto®, Nespresso® and Lavazza A Modo Mio®*.
**This brand is not the property of FoodNess Spa nor of its affiliates.
*This brand is not the property of FoodNess Spa nor of its affiliates.
You can order them here at shop.foodness.it!
But you can also find them at the best bars, hypermarkets and supermarkets.
If the order has not yet been finalised, you can add or remove items directly from your basket; if the order has already been sent, you need to contact us at the email address firstname.lastname@example.org within 12 hours.
The shipping cost might change if you add or remove items from the order.
To receive an invoice, you need to send an email before finalising the order, specifying all your details. The invoice will be sent later on by email.
We use Bartolini or GLS for shipping.
Once your order is shipped, you will receive a notification email directly from the courier with a tracking number so you can monitor the shipping status online.
All orders are shipped within 48 hours at most. If over two working days have passed, we recommend contacting us by e-mail at email@example.com.
The courier will attempt to deliver the order twice, after which the package will be returned to the sender. We therefore recommend indicating a delivery location where someone will be available to accept the order.
You can pay by PostePay card through the PayPal portal. You can pay by credit card through the same portal, even if you don’t have a registered PayPal account.
Lactose is the sugar in milk; some people don’t have the enzyme to digest it correctly, which makes them lactose intolerant.
An allergy is the immune system’s reaction triggered by an allergen which the body sees as foreign and therefore harmful.
FoodNess provides information on its capsules for people who suffer from allergies with the message “no milk or milk products” or “OK Vegans”. In fact, these products do not contain any milk or milk products and not even any animal products.
An example of an “OK Vegans” product is Ginseng with coconut sugar.
On the other hand, intolerance does not trigger any immune reactions. The body reacts to a certain food because it is unable to digest it properly. If you are intolerant to milk, FoodNess has indicated its “lactose-free” products, which contain ingredients, including milk, with the lactose removed.
In order to be defined as “lactose-free”, a product must contain a maximum of 0.1% lactose (0.1g/100g). A product is lactose-free when the ingredients used are free from lactose, in other words delactosed.
All our products are gluten-free, except for our Barley Drink (in all three compatible versions). Our Barley Drink is only guaranteed gluten-free in the 300 g sachet version sold in bars and made with our dispenser.
According to existing legislation, a food can only be called gluten-free if the gluten content of the food sold to the end consumer is below 20 mg/kg. FoodNess® soluble barley is not a “deglutinated” product, so it has not undergone special processes to lower its gluten content. The gluten content is lowered due to the effect of the processing that the barley undergoes to become a soluble drink. Laboratory tests prove that the gluten contained in the product is zero or in any case below legal limits. FoodNess® tests every single barley lot to check that the gluten contained in the product is zero or in any case below legal limits.
FoodNess® products have no added sugars, meaning they do not contain sucrose, dextrose, glucose syrup or fructose. FoodNess® made the decision to use maltitol, a polyol derived from corn starch, which means it is not a sugar. It contains 50% fewer calories than sugar and has a low glycaemic index. This prevents blood sugar peaks that create dependency.
Products referred to simply as “sugar-free” do not contain sucrose, but they might contain one of the other sugars, such as dextrose, glucose syrup or fructose.
This means the product does not contain additional sugars other than those naturally occurring in the ingredients. For instance, milk naturally contains sugars, as does cocoa.
Food additives are substances that are added to food products to perform certain technological functions, such as for colouring, sweetening, preserving or improving the appearance, flavour, colour or aroma. They are defined by European law as “any substance not normally consumed as a food in itself and not normally used as a characteristic ingredient of food, whether or not it has nutritive value, the intentional addition of which to food for a technological purpose in the manufacture, processing, preparation, treatment, packaging, transport or storage of such food results, or may be reasonably expected to result, in it or its by-products becoming directly or indirectly a component of such foods”.
Bitter Ginseng from the Special Coffees range can be called “additive-free”. The other products in the range cannot be called additive-free because they contain maltitol, a polyol made from malt syrup. By law, maltitol is defined as an additive.
Ginseng, or Panax Ginseng, is a small perennial herbaceous plant that belongs to the Araliaceae family and produces small translucent red berries.
It grows in the partial shade of the forests of north Manchuria, Korea, North China, eastern Siberia and North America, typically in colder climates. Ginseng grows extremely slowly: it can be harvested when it is ripe at six or seven years.
“A plant-based mix made from ginseng can be useful for improving physical and mental performance if you feel tired or are suffering from low blood pressure or mild depression, and when you need a “tonic” for your immune system too. Standardised extracts in active ingredients are used in these cases. The recommended dose ranges depending on the characteristics of the mix and can vary from 200 mg to 1 g of extract a day, for an average quantity of ginsenosides of 20-30 mg depending on the desired effect, the sensitivity of the subject, and on any contraindications.”
Fabio Firenzuoli, manager of CERFIT (Research and Innovation Centre in Phytotherapy and Integrated Medicine of Careggi University Hospital in Florence).
Not all, here is a list of FoodNess vegan products:
- Soya cappuccino
- Soy drink
- Barley drink (in the 3 compatible versions)
- Vegan ginseng coffee
- Ginger and lemon herbal tea
- Pomegranate and blueberry herbal tea
- Lemon and saffron black tea
- Green tea and ashwagandha
- Lemon and ginger cookies
- Chocolate chip cookies